People           History           Seminars           Pictures          Links          

Faculty

Click on a picture to get to the home page





Gerald E. Brown

Distinguished Professor (Emeritus)


Thomas T. S. Kuo
Professor
Email: Thomas.Kuo@stonybrook.edu
Office Location: C137
Office Phone: 631-632-8125


Edward Shuryak

Distinguished Professor
Email: Edward.Shuryak@stonybrook.edu
Office Location: C139
Office Phone: 631-632-8127


Jacobus Verbaarschot

Professor
Email: verbaarschot@cs.physics.sunysb.edu
Office Location: C142B
Office Phone: 631-632-8123


Ismail Zahed
Professor
Email: zahed@zahed.physics.sunysb.edu
Office Location: C141
Office Phone: 631-632-8129


Derek Teaney

Assistant Professor
Email: derek.teaney@stonybrook.edu
Office Location: C135
Office Phone: 631-632-4489


Dmitri Kharzeev

Professor
Email: dmitri.kharzeev@stonybrook.edu
Office Location: C142A
Office Phone: 631-632-8118


Sergey Syritsyn
Email sergey.syritsyn@stonybrook.edu
Office C140, phone 631 632 8128

Staff

Marlene Vera-Viteri
Email: marlene.vera-viteri@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 632-8135
NTGax: (631) 632-9718

working hours: Monday and Wednesday 8:30 to 3:30, Friday 8:30 to 2:30

Mailing Address:
Nuclear Theory Group
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, New York 11794-3800



Postdocs/Students



Juan M. Torres-Rincon
Postdoc
Publications
Email: juan.torres-rincon@stonybrook.edu
 
Christos Kallidonis
Postdoc
Publications
Email: christos.kallidonis@stonybrook.edu
 


Current Graduate Students

Yiyang Jia

Moshe Kellerstein

Yizhuang Liu

Mark Mace

Evan Philip

Adith Ramamurti

Fanglida Yan



Former Postdocs

Gokce Kemal Basar

Yannis Burnier

Boris Gelman

Ioannis Iatrakis

Takumi Iritani

Tigran Kalaydzhyan

Mario Kieburg

Michael Lublinsky

Rene Meyer

Jean-Francois Paquet

Claudia Ratti

Ho-Ung Yee



A Few Former Students:

Scott Bogner

Jorge Casalderrey-Solana

Kevin Dusling

Pietro Faccioli

Loic Grandchamp

Jason Holt

Prashanth Jaikumar

Jinfeng Liao

Shu Lin

Dmitri Ostrovsky

Leonid Shifrin

Andrew Steiner

Tin Sulejmanpasic

Clint Young